Triple Pedestal Dining Table

Hello everyone, Happy Holidays. I know so many of you are very busy getting ready for Thanksgiving, I would like to say I am so grateful you took a moment out of your busy time to visit me. Thank You.

I also have been very busy. This year my husband challenged me to get our big table done before Thanksgiving. He didn’t think I could do it. Ha Ha, I showed him, and two additional chairs also.

This table is gorgeous, but I cannot take all the credit. This design comes from Ana White.

Without further ah do:

thumbnail_wp_20161117_001

thumbnail_wp_20161117_002

wp_20161113_003

My Grandson Jaden, needs some credit here also, he helped me with the screws and the sanding. Great job Son, Son.

thumbnail_wp_20161113_004

Now that all the sanding was done and taking the time to admire. It was time for the stain.

I went with MinWax Espresso to blend with the other piece I have.

Don’t forget the pre-stain with MinWax.

thumbnail_wp_20161117_003

thumbnail_wp_20161117_005

Now the stain

thumbnail_wp_20161117_006

I wanted a really glossy look and I wanted to protect this jewel from all the spills and food that its future holds. So I polyurethane it. Three coats then a quick sanding and then the final coat.

And here she is:

Isn’t she Pretttttty.

I hope this inspires you to try this and bring everyone to your table this Holiday season.

Leave a comment